التوسيع والكحت

التوسيع والكحت

التوسيع والكحت

التوسيع والكحت

يتم إجراء عملية التوسيع والكحت لاستئصال نسيج من الرحم وذلك لعلاج مشاكل في الرحم مثل النزيف الشديد أو لتنظيف بطانة الرحم بعد الإجهاض.

عادة يتم اقتراح إجراء عملية التوسيع والكحت إذا كنتي تعانين من نزيف غير طبيعي في الرحم، أو نزيف بعد انقطاع الطمث، أو عند اكتشاف خلايا غير طبيعية لبطانة الرحم خلال إجراء فحص سرطان عنق الرحم.

تستلزم هذه العملية استخدام أدوات صغيرة أو أدوية لتوسيع عنق الرحم، ثم يتم استخدام المكحت لإزالة أنسجة الرحم وذلك إما بالشفط أو بمكحت حاد. ويتم بعدها فحص عينات الأنسجة التي تخصك للتحقق من وجود سرطان الرحم، أو الأورام الحميدة في الرحم، أو فرط تنسج بطانة الرحم (وهي حالة قبل سرطانية تجعل بطانة الرحم سميكة جدا).

كجزء من عملية التوسيع والكحت العلاجية؛ فإنه يتم استئصال كامل مكونات رحمك لإخراج أي شيء من الحمل المولي، ولعلاج النزيف الشديد، وإزالة الأورام الحميدة في الرحم أو في عنق الرحم، واستئصال الأورام الليفية، ولتنظيف أي بقايا من الأنسجة بعد حدوث الإجهاض.

يتم إجراء عملية التوسيع والكحت للمساعدة في تقييم مصدر الألم والنزيف في الرحم أو لاستئصال أي نمو غير طبيعي وذلك لعلاج مشكلة. إذا كنتي تعانين من أي من هذه الأعراض؛ قومي بزيارة مركز أوازن الطبي في أبوظبي.

اتصلي بنا اليوم للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

Dilation Curettage

Dilation & Curettage

Dilation & Curettage

Dilation & Curettage

The dilation and curettage procedure is performed to take out tissue from the uterus in order to treat uterine conditions such as heavy bleeding or clear the lining of the uterine after a miscarriage.

Dilation and Curettage are usually suggested if you are experiencing abnormal uterine bleeding, bleeding after menopause, or abnormal endometrial cells are discovered during a test for cervical cancer.

The operation entails using small instruments or medication to dilate your cervix, then a curette will be used to remove the uterine tissue either by suction or with a sharp curette. Your tissue sample will then be tested to check for uterine cancer, uterine polyps, or endometrial hyperplasia (a precancerous condition that causes the uterine lining to be too thick).

As a part of the therapeutic dilation and curettage process the entire contents of your uterus will be removed to take out anything from a molar pregnancy, to treating excessive bleeding, removing cervical or uterine polyps, removing fibroid tumors, and clearing out any remaining tissue from a miscarriage.

Dilation and Curettage is designed to help assess the source of pain and bleeding in the uterus or to remove any abnormal growths in order to treat a condition. If you are experiencing any of these symptoms visit Awazen in Abu Dhabi.

Contact us today for more information.